I won an awesome blog award – shucks guys!

lieber-awardFirst, the Liebster Award – next, world domination!

Ah ha! This is an award passed on by bloggers to new blogs worth reading (blogs with less than 200 followers).

To be honest, it’s a bit like those horrible email chains I used to get – but without the threatening message at the bottom that tells you if you don’t pass the message on to 100 people you’ll be haunted by the ghost of your great-great grandmother for the rest of your life!

So thanks Book Gossips – may the force be with you always.

So, as a recipient of the Liebster Award one must:

  1. List 11 random facts about yourself
  2. Answer 11 questions by the blogger that nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 other blogs for the award and link to them
  4. Notify the bloggers that they are awesome and have won a shiny pink blogging logo
  5. If they want to accept the award, ask them 11 questions to answer

Whoever created this must have had a hard-on for the number 11 and perhaps a little obsessed by that crazy Japanese film The Ring (just to be clear no scary video footage made it into the production of this post).

Facts about me

  1. I cannot count without using my fingers
  2. On Saturday I will be adopting my first pet kitten from an animal shelter
  3. I quit smoking two months ago
  4. I have lived in four different countries in four different continents – but I only speak English
  5. I have written two full length novels, but lost one when my laptop and disks were stolen at a London house party
  6. Hedgehogs rock
  7. Nothing is more sexy to me then a man reading a book with a glass of whiskey propped up in his hand (hint-hint hubby)
  8. I work for a charity promoting women’s rights in Australia and Asia-Pacific
  9. I have five brothers and two sisters. Needless to say, Christmas is interesting
  10. My name is Sabrina – named after Sabrina Duncan, the brainy one in Charlies Angels (thanks Dad)

My answers to questions from the lovely ladies at Book Gossips

  1. What made you create a blog? I was bored, unemployed and had procrastinated about it long enough. The Urban Book Thief said, “Let there be light,” and I had no choice – the blog was born.

    Randy Gandy

    Randy Gandy

  2. How long have you been Blogging? 6 weeks!
  3. If you could meet any one in the world, who would you meet and why? David Gandy. Why? What do you mean why?!? Look at him!
  4. What is your favourite Book? Anne of Green Gables by L.M Montgomery. My first ever book crush at age eleven.
  5. What Book are you counting down to be released? Heart of Obsidian by Nalini Singh
  6. What is your favourite Movie? Seven Psychopaths – violent, stupid and hilariously funny.
  7. What is your favourite TV Series? LOST (even though I don’t get the ending)
  8. Who is your favourite Author? Kresley Cole
  9. What is your favourite Song right now? ‘Bottom of the River’ by Delta Rae
  10. Are you a Summer or Winter person? Winter – always. Who needs summer when you can have cold, starry nights with bonfires and snow ball fights?
  11. If you could travel to any city in the world, where would you go and why? Tromsø, Norway to see the Northern Lights – they call it the Paris of the north. Sublime.

The Urban Book Thief nominations

  1. areadersreviewblog
  2. Seriesous Book Reviews
  3. Badass Romance
  4. Rika’s Musings
  5. Bird on a Pencil
  6. Kelli’s Kodex
  7. rosannerivers
  8. Backchatting Books
  9. Ghosties, Vampires and Books OH MY!
  10. Jenees Book Blog
  11. reading7mandy

Questions for the nominees

  1. Chicken or the Egg – CHOOSE!
  2. How did you come up with the name of your blog?
  3. Which one of your posts/book reviews was the most fun to write?
  4. What did you eat for breakfast today?
  5. Where are all the baby pigeons?
  6. What are you reading right now?
  7. Which book character do you simply love the most?
  8. Which is your favourite book series?
  9. Ninjas or pirates – CHOOSE!
  10. If you could have a supernatural power what would it be?
  11. What’s black and white and red all over?
15 thoughts on “I won an awesome blog award – shucks guys!

  1. Pingback: hoot! an award | bird on a pencil

  2. Pingback: I’m Nominated for the Liebster Award for Blogging! | Rika's Musings

  3. Pingback: I WON the Liebster Award for Blogging! | Rika's Musings

  4. Thank you so much, Book Thief! I am honored and delighted! And working on my 11 questions so I can post about the award! 🙂

    • Well, I’m trying to figure it out… I joined twitter about 2 weeks ago and I have 50 followers there now, vs. 27 followers of my actual blog. I do think it helps to promote your blog, and get hits to individual posts via twitter. Also, there is a sense of being part of a larger dialogue of romance readers and writers, and it is pushing me to keep the blog fresh with a new post at least once a week (I wish it could be more!). But it’s a bit of a time suck!

Leave a Reply

