The Romance Writers of America have Spoken!

Not only am I a huge supporter of newbie and indie authors, but I am also a fan of fantasy, futuristic and paranormal romance books. So when the two are combined…

– BOOM! –

… my world becomes that little bit brighter.

Today, I found out about the 2013 Prism Contest for Published Authors and I was mighty intrigued. This is a special award category for published authors who write futuristic, fantasy, time travel and/or paranormal romance books.

While a lot of the authors from the list below are unknown to me, I have read a lot of books written by the award’s past winners. Ergo, some of these lovely lady writers might possibly rock my world too. Ergo… ergo, they might also rock your world one day too.

imageSo roll out the red carpet! The RWA even have lavish golden statues à la Oscar-esque to hand out to winners. Ain’t they pretty!

And keep an eye out for these authors – who knows how fabulous they might grow to be in the future?

Past finalists:

This year’s finalists:

DARK PARANORMAL: Absolution by Susannah Sandlin, Shadow’s Edge by J.T. Geissinger, Untamed by Sara Humphreys

FANTASY: A Soul For Chaos by Crista McHugh, Forbidden Magic by Genia Avers, Heart of Brass by Kate Cross

FUTURISTIC: Beloved Stranger by Janet Miller, Heart Secret by Robin D. Owens, The Marann by Christie Meierz

LIGHT PARANORMAL: Blood of the Pride by Sheryl Nantus, Cynful by Dana Marie Bell, Immortally Yours by Angie Fox

NOVELLA: In the Service of the King by Laura Kaye, Love Machine by Electra Shepherd, Possessed by P. C. Cast, Seduced by the Vampire King by Laura Kaye, Wings of Redemption by Sarah Gilman

YOUNG ADULT: Feyland: The Bright Court by Anthea Sharp, Foretold by Jana Oliver, Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear, The Girl in the Clockwork Collar by Kady Cross

2 thoughts on “The Romance Writers of America have Spoken!

  1. Thanks for pointing this out as I enjoy reading many of the past finalists. I am familiar with Janet Miller’s books which I recommend and I’ll now check out the others on the lists as I’m bound to find some other great reads!

Leave a Reply

